Tuesday, April 18, 2017

New Jersey's County Courthouses

These are listed from West to East, and then from North to South.

Sussex County Courthouse, 1765,
43-47 High Street, Newton.

Passaic County Courthouse, 1898, and the Courthouse Annex, 1895,
71 and 77 Hamilton Street, Paterson.

Old Bergen County Courthouse, 1819, Hackensack

Bergen County Courthouse, 1912, 10 Main Street, Hackensack.

Warren County Courthouse, 1828,
413 2nd Street, Belvidere.

Morris County Courthouse, 1827,
56 Washington Street, Morristown.

Union County Courthouse, 1903,
2 Broad Street, Elizabeth.

Essex County Courthouse, 1904,
 West Market Street, Newark.

Martin Luther King Building,
including a Federal Court, 1991,
50 Walnut Street, Newark.

Hudson County Courthouse, 1906,
595 Newark Avenue, Jersey City.

New Hunterdon County Courthouse, 1996,
65 Park Avenue, Flemington.

Old Hunterdon County Courthouse, 1829,
71 Main Street, Flemington.

New Jersey State House, 1792,
including the old State Supreme Court,
125 West State Street, Trenton.

New Mercer County Courthouse, 1995,
175 South Broad Street, Trenton.

Old Mercer County Courthouse, 1905,
209 South Broad Street, Trenton.

Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex,
including the State Supreme Court, 1982,
25 Market Street, Trenton

Somerset County Courthouse, 1907,
20 North Bridge Street, Somerville.

Old Middlesex County Courthouse, 1840,
71 Bayard Street, New Brunswick.

Middlesex County Courthouse, 1965,
same location, but now listed as
1 John F. Kennedy Square, New Brunswick.

New Monmouth County Courthouse, 1954,
71 Monument Street, Freehold.

Monmouth County Hall of Records,
including old Courthouse, 1873,
1 East Main Street, Freehold.

Ocean County Courthouse, 1850,
118 Washington Street, Toms River.

Old Burlington County Courthouse, 1796,
130 High Street, Mount Holly.

Burlington County Courthouse, 1957,
49 Rancocas Road, Mount Holly.

1st Camden County Courthouse, 1853-1906,
on site of current Camden City Hall

2nd Camden County Courthouse, 1906-1955,
600 Market Street, Camden.
A new County government building is on the site.

Camden City Hall, 1931,
served as County Courthouse 1955-1983,
520 Market Street, Camden.

Camden County Hall of Justice, 1983,
101 South 5th Street, Camden.

Gloucester County Courthouse, 1885,
1 North Broad Street, Woodbury.

Old Salem County Courthouse, 1735,
104 Market Street, Salem.

Salem County Courthouse, 1908,
92 Market Street, Salem.

Cumberland County Courthouse, 1906,
60 West Broad Street, Bridgeton.

Old Atlantic County Courthouse, 1838
and enlarged to become
County Administration Building in 1978,
5911 Main Street, Mays Landing.

Atlantic County Criminal Courthouse,
4997 Unami Road, Mays Landing.

Atlantic County Civil Court, 1978,
1201 Bacharach Blvd., Atlantic City.

Cape May County Civil Court, 1977,
4 Moore Road, Middle Township (Cape May Court House).

Old Cape May Court House Building, 1848,
11 North Main Street (U.S. Route 9),
Middle Township (Cape May Court House).

Cape May County Courthouse, 1927,
9 North Main Street (U.S. Route 9),
Middle Township (Cape May Court House).

No comments: