Friday, February 15, 2013

Living Members of the Hockey Hall of Fame as of February 15, 2013

1. Montreal Canadiens, 22: Elmer Lach, Jean Beliveau, Bert Olmstead, Dick Duff, Dickie Moore, Henri Richard, Gilles Tremblay, Frank Mahovlich, Jacques Laperrière, Yvan Cournoyer, Jacques Lemaire, Serge Savard, Guy Lapointe, Ken Dryden, Guy Lafleur, Larry Robinson, Steve Shutt, Bob Gainey, Rod Langway, Patrick Roy, Scotty Bowman (coach), Dick Irvin Jr. (broadcaster).  Broadcaster Richard Garneau died last month.

2. Detroit Red Wings, 18: Bill Gadsby, Ted Lindsay, Gordie Howe, Red Kelly, Marcel Pronovost, Alex Delvecchio, Norm Ullman, Mickey Redmond, Marcel Dionne, Steve Yzerman, Larry Murphy, Viacheslav Fetisov, Igor Larionov, Brett Hull, Mike Ilitch (owner), Scotty Bowman (coach), Jim Devellano (executive), Bruce Martyn (broadcaster).  Budd Lynch died during the recent lockout.

3. Toronto Maple Leafs, 17: Howie Meeker, George Armstrong, Johnny Bower, Bert Olmstead, Dick Duff, Allan Stanley, Marcel Pronovost, Red Kelly, Frank Mahovlich, Dave Keon, Bob Pulford, Lanny McDonald, Darryl Sittler, Borje Salming, Doug Gilmour, Mats Sundin, Bob Cole (broadcaster).

4. New York Rangers, 14: Edgar Laprade, Bill Gadsby, Harry Howell, Allan Stanley, Andy Bathgate, Eddie Giacomin, Jean Ratelle, Brad Park, Phil Esposito, John Davidson (goaltender for Rangers but elected as broadcaster), Mark Messier, Brian Leetch, Emile Francis (goaltender for Rangers but elected as coach & executive), Sal Messina (broadcaster).

5. Boston Bruins, 12: Milt Schmidt, Leo Boivin, Johnny Bucyk, Bobby Orr, Phil Esposito, Gerry Cheevers, Brad Park, Jean Ratelle, Ray Bourque, Adam Oates, Harry Sinden (coach & executive), Bob Wilson (broadcaster).

6. New York Islanders, 10: Denis Potvin, Billy Smith, Bryan Trottier, Mike Bossy, Clark Gillies, Dino Ciccarelli, Pat LaFontaine, Al Arbour (coach), Bill Torrey (executive), John "Jiggs" McDonald (broadcaster).

7. Chicago Blackhawks, 10: Bill Gadsby, Pierre Pilote, Bobby Hull, Glenn Hall, Stan Mikita, Tony Esposito, Michel Goulet, Denis Savard, Ed Belfour, Bob Pulford (executive).

8. New Jersey Devils, 8: Peter Stastny, Viacheslav Fetisov, Scott Stevens, Joe Nieuwendyk, Jacques Lemaire (coach), Larry Robinson (coach), Lou Lamoriello (executive), Mike Emrick (broadcaster).

9. St. Louis Blues, 7: Glenn Hall, Bernie Federko, Doug Gilmour, Joe Mullen, Brett Hull, Al MacInnis, Scotty Bowman (coach).

10. Los Angeles Kings, 7: Marcel Dionne, Wayne Gretzky, Luc Robitaille, Jari Kurri, Larry Robinson (also coached for them), Bob Pulford (coach & executive), Bob Miller (broadcaster).

11. Edmonton Oilers, 7: Wayne Gretzky, Mark Messier, Paul Coffey, Jari Kurri, Glenn Anderson, Glen Sather (coach & executive), Rod Phillips (broadcaster).

12. Philadelphia Flyers, 7: Bobby Clarke (also coach & executive, in which roles he was usually called "Bob Clarke"), Bernie Parent, Bill Barber, Mark Howe, Ed Snider (owner), Keith Allen (executive).

13. Pittsburgh Penguins, 7: Mario Lemieux, Paul Coffey, Ron Francis, Joe Mullen, Craig Patrick (executive, son of Lynn and grandson of Lester), Mike Lange (broadcaster).

14. Calgary Flames, 6: Lanny McDonald, Al MacInnis, Doug Gilmour, Joe Mullen, Joe Nieuwendyk, Cliff Fletcher (executive).

15. Washington Capitals, 6: Rod Langway, Larry Murphy, Mike Gartner, Scott Stevens, Adam Oates, Ron Weber (broadcaster).

New England/Hartford Whalers, 6: Gordie Howe, Mark Howe (son of the preceding), Dave Keon, Ron Francis, Emile Francis (executive), Chuck Kaiton (broadcaster).

16. Dallas Stars, 4: Joe Nieuwendyk, Ed Belfour, Brett Hull, Bob Gainey (executive).

17. Buffalo Sabres, 4: Gilbert Perreault, Dale Hawerchuk, Pat LaFontaine, Rick Jeanneret (broadcaster).

Quebec Nordiques, 3: Peter Stastny, Michel Goulet, Joe Sakic.

18. Winnipeg Jets, 2: Bobby Hull, Dale Hawerchuk.

Minnesota North Stars, 2: Dino Ciccarelli, Al Shaver (broadcaster).

19. Vancouver Canucks, 2: Pavel Bure, Mark Messier (4 seasons with the club).

20. Carolina Hurricanes, 2: Ron Francis, Chuck Kaiton (broadcaster).

21. Colorado Avalanche, 2: Joe Sakic, Patrick Roy.  A year and a half is not enough to include Ray Bourque.

22. Florida Panthers, 2: Pavel Bure, Bill Torrey (executive).

23. Minnesota Wild, 1: Jacques Lemaire (coach & executive).

Atlanta Thrashers, none.

24. Columbus Blue Jackets, none.

25. Nashville Predators, none.

26. Anaheim Ducks, none.

27. Phoenix Coyotes, none.

28. Tampa Bay Lightning, none.

29. Ottawa Senators, none.

30. San Jose Sharks, none.

No comments: